kayaking mini-moon

I spent New Years with some of my best friends out in California for a last big hurrah of travel before the baby comes.  We had lots of time to hike around, slow mornings of sipping coffee, and we went kayaking in half moon bay.

Apparently I’m (barely) not to pregnant to be forbidden from kayaking – begging the question, what are they worried about?  I didn’t ask, but I made sure that I didn’t get too wet or cold.  The wetsuit was definitely a little tight, but the day was beautiful, the sea lions were braying, the pelicans were dipping, and we had a blast.  I definitely recommend kayaking while pregnant 🙂

IMG_5453.JPG

Leave a Reply

